## HIMACHAL PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Keonthal Commercial Complex, Khalini, Shimla-171002

No. HPERC/392- Vol(II) Dated: 15<sup>th</sup> February ,2013

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred under clause 2.2 of the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Distribution Code, 2009, the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby constitute the Electricity "Distribution Code Review Panel" comprising of the following:

<b>Sr.No.</b> 1.	Name & Designation The Director (Operation) HPSEB Ltd. Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla- 171004.	Representation from Distribution Licensee	Chairman
2	The Executive Director(TA), HPERC, Khalini, Shimla-171002.	HPERC	Convener
3.	The General Manager, HPPTCL, Barowalia House, Khalini, Shimla	STU	Member
4.	The Chief Engineer(Commercial), HPSEB Ltd. Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla- 171004.	Distribution Licensee	Member
5.	The Convener , HP Small Hydro Power Association, B-99,Sector-3, New Shimla-171009, H.P.	Generator	Member
6.	The Vice President and Chairman, Power Committee of BBN Industries Association, C/O Single Window Clearing Agency Industrial Area, Baddi-173205	Industrial Consumers	Member
7.	The Chief Manager(Electrical), C/O ACC Ltd., "Anandvas", 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Khalini, Shimla-171002	Open Access Consumers/Bulk Consumers	Member
8.	The Convener, Power Panel, CII, Himachal Pradesh State Council, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Sector 31-A, Chandigarh-160030	Bulk Consumers	Member
9.	The Superintending Engineer, (P&I)-Unit-II Jal Bhawan Shimla-9	Non Domestic/ Non Commercial Consumers	Member
10.	The Superintending Engineer, Electrical Circle, HP PWD, Kasumpati, Shimla-9.	Non Commercial/Non Domestic Consumers	Member

11.	The President, Shimla Hotel & Restaurant Association, Hotel Shivalik Near U.S. Club Gate, Shimla-171001.	Commercial Consumers	Member
12.	The Consumer Representative Arcadia, Vill. Ghat-ki-Ber, P.O. Dharampur, Dist. Solan(HP) PIN: 173209.	Domestic Consumers	Member
13.	The Superintending Engineer, HPSEBL (Operation Circle), Kasumpati, Shimla-171009	Distribution Licensee	Member
14.	The Vice President, M/S Ruchira Paper Mill, Trilokpur Road, Kala Amb Distt. Sirmour, HP-173030	Industrial Consumers	Member

- 1. The Chairman of the Electricity Distribution Code Review Panel shall hold office as such for a period of two years and its all other member shall hold office by the virtue of positions held by them in their respective organisation until changed/replaced by the respective organisation/consumer group.
- 2. A member of the Electricity Distribution Code Review Panel, who is a Govt. officer or an employee/officer of any Govt. instrumentality or of any Public Sector undertaking shall draw travelling and daily allowance from his parent department or organization.
- 3. A member of Electricity Distribution Code review Panel, other than those referred to under sub-para(2) shall be paid fee of Rs.500/- per meeting and TA and DA at the rates admissible, in the State Govt. to its grade-I officers.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-Secretary (H.P. Electricity Regulatory Commission)